Reviews

Legend of Heroes: Trails from Zero Review

A turn-based JRPG and is part of the larger Trails series created by Nihon Falcom. Originally Japan exclusive, it saw a release in 2010 on PSP. Fans did translation emulations for it, and it didn’t see an official Western release until September 2022.

TOEM Review

A photography puzzle game made by indie developer Something We Made, who also self published the game. It was released to PC, Switch and PlayStation 5 in September 2021.

Roar of Revenge Review

A side scrolling hack and slash that was developed by indie developer SEEP. It was first brought to PC in October 2021, then Ratalaika Games published it to consoles in September 2022.

Going Under Review

A roguelike hack and slash game that was developed by indie studio Aggro Crab. It was published by Team17 and saw a console and PC release in September 2020.

Batman: The Enemy Within Review

An episodic adventure game from Telltale Games. It was the direct sequel to Batman: The Telltale Series. The first episode launched in August 2017 and the last episode launched in March 2018 for PC and Consoles.

What Remains of Edith Finch Review

A walking sim developed by Giant Sparrow and published by Annapurna Interactive. It was originally released in April 2017, but then saw a current gen release in September 2022.

Mighty Goose Review

A run and gun action game that was developed by indie studio Blastmode and was published by Playism. It released to PC and Consoles in June 2021.

Wayward Strand Review

Wayward Strand is a heartfelt interactive story, told in a unique and curious way.  Play as Casey Beaumaris; intrepid teenage journalist, as she visits an airborne hospital for the first time.  Uncover the airship’s mysteries, and explore the lives of its inhabitants.

Best Month Ever! Review

Buckle up for the Best Month Ever!, a point-and-click road trip narrative adventure set during America’s crazy 1960s.

Catmaze Review

A metroidvania inspired by Slavic folklore and developed by indie studio Redblack Spade. It was originally released on Steam in May of 2018. It was then published to Console by Ratalaika in September 2022.

Lost in Play Review

Lost in Play was an incredible experience, which served as a beautiful reminder to my own childhood and my wild imagination, as I dreamt of going on a grand adventure, fighting monsters and becoming a hero.

Ambition Record Review

A JRPG that was developed by Exe Create and published by Kemco. It saw a mobile release in September 2019, before coming to consoles in February 2022.

Witch College Bundle Review

A series of Visual Novels, written by indie studio Kavorka Play. This bundle includes the first and second titles, with two short stories. It was released in July 2019 on Steam, then was published to Console in September 2022 by Gamuzumi.

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

Articles (21) Guides (568) News (10) Reviews (250)

Advertisements

About NODE Gamers

NODE Gamers was established in 2021 as is a platform for written trophy guides, walkthroughs & gaming related news & reviews. It was developed to assist new writers to find a platform of hosting, whilst learning their trade, and our resident writers have gone on to show their ability to produce top class content.
We support the #IndieDev community with our team’s work and proudly focus on the #IndieGame Genre.

For Publisher/Developer contact, click the contact button below if you would like to request a guide, review, walkthrough, or indeed general content production.

You can also support our work by donating to the cause via our Ko-fi link below.

Advertisements

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Advertisements